Member access levels

If you are the Manager of a Place, you can specify the Members’ access level and capabilities within your Place. This gives you the right tools for managing your team communications and the privacy of your Place.

As you can view from below, certain parts have been marked with “Depends”, which means that the capability of a Member in that section depends on the Place settings determined by the Manager(s) of the Place.

Each position has varying amount of access and competence, as are displayed below:

Capabilities Manager Member
See posts
Share posts and files
Depends
Write comments
Depends
Remove own comments
Removing shared posts
Retracting shared posts
Viewing other Members in a Place
Depends
Creating Sub-Place(s)
Depends
Deleting Sub-Place(s)
Deleting Place messages
Inviting new People to become Members
Depends
Adding Members to a Place/ Sub-Place
Depends
Promoting/demoting Members
Removing Place Members

You can remove your comment within 10 minutes after it has been posted and it will be erased from the access of all recipients.

** You can retract your shared post within a 24-hour time frame after it has been posted and it will be erased from the access of all recipients